Board & Officers

The activities of the NCLGBA are governed by a Board comprised of the following positions:

  • President
  • First Vice-President
  • Second Vice-President
  • Third Vice-President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Marketing Coordinator
  • Immediate Past President
  • 2 At-Large Representatives from Municipal Governments
  • 2 At-Large Representatives from County Governments

Representatives of those groups that have formal relationships with NCLGBA attend meetings of the Board and Planning Committee and assist with planning and decisions.  The NCLGBA Board assigns additional responsibilities as needed to members volunteering to offer assistance.

Current NCLGBA Officers (2023-24)

PresidentHeather CurryCity of Asheville
First Vice PresidentMegan PowellWithersRavenel
Second Vice PresidentJanice HillanbrandCity of Winston-Salem
Third Vice PresidentMaryBeth SpoehrTown of Holly Springs
SecretaryBridget StanleyYoungsville ABC
TreasurerAaron BrownWake County
Marketing CoordinatorPat MadejNorth Carolina League of Municipalities
At-Large Municipal RepresentativeKeyana WalstonCity of Rocky Mount
At-Large Municipal RepresentativeAdam MurrCity of Hendersonville
At-Large County RepresentativeJennifer WilsonLenoir County
At-Large County RepresentativeAbby GostlingGuilford County
Immediate Past PresidentBrian PahleCity of Hendersonville

Additional Representatives

NC Association of County CommissionersDenise Canada
NC League of MunicipalitiesChris Nida
UNC School of GovernmentBill Rivenbark