Past Presidents

The following current and former local government budgeting professionals have served as President of NCLGBA. Listed jurisdictions are at time of service.
Fiscal YearNameJurisdiction
2023-24Heather CurryCity of Asheville
2022-23Brian PahleCity of Hendersonville
2021-22Paarth MehtaWake County
2020-21Christopher WilliamsDallas County, Texas
2019-20Michelle DanielsNew Hanover County
2018-19Stephen HawrylukCity of Winston-Salem
2017-18Justin AmosCity of Charlotte
2016-17Josh EdwardsCity of Durham
2015-16Heather DrennanWake County
2014-15Lesley RederCity of Concord
2013-14Katie LumbNew Hanover County
2012-13April CampbellCity of Archdale
2011-12Blake HartMecklenburg County
2010-11Katie McCoyCity of Charlotte
2009-10Bertha JohnsonCity of Durham
2008-09Kirsten LarsonCity of Raleigh
2007-08Evans BallardCity of Salisbury
2006-07Randy HarringtonCity of Concord
2005-06Theresa HarrisCity of Salisbury
2004-05Ben RoweCity of Winston-Salem
2003-04Lou BuonpaneCity of Raleigh
2002-03Ruffin HallCity of Durham
2001-02Ann WhiteCity of Charlotte
2000-01Ann WallCity of Rocky Mount
1999-2000Pam MeyerDurham County
1998-99Maia SetzerMecklenburg County
1997-98Laura GillCity of Durham
1996-97Judy IkerdCatawba County
1995-96Kevin LyonsCity of Winston-Salem
1994-95Deborah BrightMecklenburg County
1993-94Pat PateCity of Greensboro
1992-93Kim KittnerCity of Raleigh
1991-92Mike HargettCity of Wilmington
1990-91Eve CantralDurham County
1989-90John BrownCity of Fayetteville
1988-89Ellen ListonOrange County